Today In History

pearl_harbor_attack

(1941)

Published in: on December 7, 2008 at 2:51 pm  Comments (3)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://localcrank.wordpress.com/2008/12/07/today-in-history-3/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hard to believe it happened 67 years ago. I don’t know why it strikes me as so odd or why it should matter, but I remember when WWII was something that happened less than 50 years ago. Now, in two weeks, I’ll be in Italy for the 65th anniversary of the Battle of San Pietro.

  2. Kind of along those same lines, I got to thinking the other day about the way that the Vietnam War is farther in the past to today’s high school students than World War II was when I was in high school.

  3. The way history moves through time in our perspective is always interesting. Of course, it also makes me feel really damned old.


Leave a Reply

